Contact Us

Lupe Fiasco’s ‘Tetsuo & Youth’ Album Available for Streaming

Tetsuo & Youth
Atlantic Records

After numerous delays, Lupe Fiasco finally releases his long-awaited album, ‘Tetsuo & Youth.’ This is the Chicago rhymer’s fifth and final album for Atlantic Records. The LP is currently streaming online for your listening pleasure.

The 16-song collection boasts guest appearances from Ab-Soul, Terrace Martin, Troi, Trae tha Truth, Glasses Malone, Billy Blue, Buk from Chicago’s own Psychodrama and many others.

Fans should be familiar with his previously released songs like the blistering ‘Mural’ and the inspirational tracks like ‘Adoration of the Magi‘ (featuring Crystal Torres) and ‘Madonna’ featuring Nikki Jean. But there’s also head-nodding tunes like ‘Blur My Hand,’ which features his ‘Battle Scar’ collaborator Guy Sebastian.

Fiasco is known for his politically-charged lyrics and he doesn’t disappoint on the project. On the melodic ‘Dots & Lines,’ the rapper admonishes record labels who muffle artists’ creative voices so they can exploit them for money. On ‘No Scratches,’ he talks about the ongoing protests and problems in the inner city.

Standout tracks on LP include ‘They.Resurrect.Over.New’ where the trap-inspired production will not only rattle your speakers, but Fiasco and Ab-Soul’s thought-provoking lyrics will rattle your brain. Another one is the posse cut ‘Chopper,’ featuring Blue, Buk, Trouble, Trae tha Truth, Fam Lay and Glasses Malone, in which the rappers poke fun at wannabe thugs in the rap game and keyboard gangsters in the digital space.

Overall, Lupe Fiasco’s ‘Tetsuo & Youth’ is a solid album with plenty of rewindable tracks. You can cop the LP now via iTunes. If you are still undecided, you can listen to it below via Beats Music.

Next: Listen to Lupe Fiasco's Testsuo & Youth' Album

Lupe Fiasco’s ‘Tetsuo & Youth’ Tracklist

1. ‘Summer’
2. ‘Mural’
3. ‘Blur My Hands’ (Featuring Guy Sebastian)
4. ‘Dots & Lines’
5. ‘Fall’
6. ‘Prisoner 1 & 2′ (Featuring Ayesha Jaco)
7. ‘Body Of Work’ (Featuring Troi & Terrance Martin)
8. ‘Little Death’ (Featuring Nikki Jean)
9. ‘No Scratches’ (Featuring Nikki Jean)
10. ‘Winter’
11. ‘Chopper’ (Featuring Billy Blue, Buk Of Psychodrama, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, Fam Lay & Glasses Malone)
12. ‘Deliver’
13. ‘Madonna (And Other Mothers In The Hood)’ [Featuring Nikki Jean]
14. ‘Adoration Of The Magi’ (Featuring Crystal Torres)
15. ‘They.Resurrect.Over.New’ (Featuring Ab-Soul & Troi)
16. ‘Spring’

10 Rappers & Singers Promoting Unexpected Products

Best of 1410 The Touch

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Never Miss the Latest News from 1410 AM The Touch.